For Donors

Thank you to our generous donors for your loyal support of the college. Your gifts ensure the ongoing excellence of Agnes Scott. Discover the ways to give

We're excited to honor and recognize donor achievements throughout 2019-20. Below is a list of signature events:

  • President's Dinner
  • Scholarship Luncheon 
  • Award Donor Luncheon and Student Achievement Convocation 
  • Tower Circle Reception 


  • Cindy Aguilera-Navarro ’21: senior majoring in neuroscience and minoring in Spanish, with aspirations to attend medical school. “In addition to offering me the skills needed to be successful in the STEM fields, the holistic approach to learning gave me a chance to practice and improve my public speaking and writing for scientific articles. Agnes Scott is home to me.”
  • Taylor Parks '21: senior majoring in public health, with aspirations to attend graduate school and earn a master’s degree in public health. “Agnes Scott is my dream school, I fell in love with the beauty and diversity of the campus; the accessibility of the faculty; and the high-quality liberal arts education.”
  • Blythe Rafferty '21: senior double major, international relations and economics, aspirations to work in international trade. “Finding a school that was committed to being a part of the international community was a dream come true.” 

Creating a professorship is a long-term investment in excellence in teaching at Agnes Scott College. Faculty members recognize a named chair as a great honor, and academic programs benefit in perpetuity from such a gift.

  • Regine O. Jackson, Kathy Ashe ’68 and Lawrence Ashe Associate Professor, Chair of Sociology & Anthropology.  This fund was established by Kathleen Blee Ashe ’68 and R. Lawrence Ashe Jr.
  • Tracey Laird, Harry L, Corinne Bryant, and Cottie Beverly Slade Professor of Humanities.  This new chair position was established through a legacy gift by Cottie Slade ’63.
  • Amy Breidenthal, Gail Savage Glover ’66 and Marion B. Glover Assistant Professor of Business Leadership.  This fund was established by Gail Savage Glover ‘66 and Marion B. Glover.
  • Erin Bradley, Linda Lentz Hubert Assistant Professor of Public Health.  This fund was established by Linda Lentz Hubert ’68 and Richard Hubert.
Back to top