Academic Calendar

FALL 2016
August 1, Mon. Fall Tuition Due
August 15, Mon. International Students Arrive
August 16-19, Tues.-Fri. Orientation for International Students
August 19-22, Fri.-Mon. Orientation/Legacy for All New Students
August 22, Mon. Returning Students Arrive on Campus
August 23, Tues. AscAgnes Registration Opens for New Students
August 23, Tues. Senior Investiture
August 24, Wed. First Day of Classes
August 29, Mon. Last day for online ADD/DROP of fall classes using AscAgnes
August 30, Tues. 90% Institutional Refund Date for Withdrawals (due by 4:30pm)
September 2, Fri. Last day to ADD a Fall class/ Last day to change to AUDIT
September 5, Mon. Labor Day Holiday
September 13, Tues. 50% Institutional Refund Date for Withdrawals (due by 4:30pm)
September 13, Tues. Last day to DROP a Fall class without "W" grade
October 1, Sat. Black Cat Formal
October 4, Tues. 25% Institutional Refund Date for Withdrawals (due by 4:30pm)
October 6-9, Thurs.-Sun. Fall Break
October 18, Tues. Midterm Grades Posted to AscAgnes at 8:30am
October 26, Weds.  Last day to DROP a class with "W" grade or change to Pass/Fail**
Oct. 31 - Nov. 10, Mon.-Thurs. Spring 2017 Course Selection on AscAgnes (by class priority)
November 4, Fri. ARCHE Cross-Registration forms due for Spring 2017
November 15, Tue. Class of 2017 Seniors - Graduation Applications Due 
November 23-27, Wed.-Sun. Thanksgiving Break
December 5, Mon. Last Day of Classes
December 6, Tues. Reading Day
December 7-12, Wed.-Mon. Exams
December 15, Thurs. Spring Tuition Due
December 20, Tues. Final Grades Available on AscAgnes after Noon
December 20, Tues. Conferral Date for Graduates Completing in December
SPRING 2017
January 9, Mon. All Students Arrive
January 10, Tues. First Day of Classes
January 13, Fri.  Last day for online ADD/DROP of classes using AscAgnes
January 16, Mon. Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
January 17, Tues. 90% Institutional Refund Date for Withdrawals (due by 4:30pm)
January 20, Fri.  Last day to ADD a Spring class or change to AUDIT
January 30, Mon. 50% Institutional Refund Date for Withdrawals (due by 4:30pm)
January 30, Mon. Last day to DROP a Spring class without "W" grade
February 21, Tues. 25% Institutional Refund Date for Withdrawals (due by 4:30pm)
February 24, Fri. Founder's Day
March 6-10, Mon.-Fri. Journeys/Peak Week
March 13-17, Mon.-Fri. Spring Break
March 21, Tues. Midterm Grades Posted to AscAgnes at 8:30am
March 30, Thurs.  Last day to DROP a class with "W" grade or change to Pass/Fail**
April 3-13, Mon.-Thurs. Fall 2017 Course Selection on AscAgnes (by class priority)
April 14-16, Fri.-Sun. Easter Break
April 27, Thurs. SPARC (No classes)
May 3, Wed. Last Day of Classes
May 4, Thurs. Reading Day
May 4-9, Thurs.-Tues. Senior Final Exams
May 5-10, Fri.-Wed. Final Exams
May 10, Wed. Senior Grades Due (Available on AscAgnes after 4:30pm)
May 12, Fri. Baccalaureate
May 13, Sat. Commencement
TBD Non-Senior Grades Available on AscAgnes after 4:30pm
SUMMER 2017- SESSION I
April 3, Mon. (tentative) Summer School Session I class registration begins on AscAgnes
May 29, Mon Memorial Day Holiday
May 30, Tues. First Day of Classes
June 1, Thurs. (tentative) Last day to add a class
June 5, Mon. (tentative) Last day to drop a class without W grade
June 14, Wed. (tentative) Last day to drop a class with W grade
June 27, Tues.  Last Day of Classes
June 28, Wed. Reading Day
June 29, Thurs. Final Exams
SUMMER 2017- SESSION II  
April 3, Mon. (tentative) Summer Session II class registration begins on AscAgnes
July 3, Mon.  First Day of Classes
July 4, Tues.  July 4 Holiday
July 6, Thurs. (tentative) Last day to add a class
July 10, Mon. (tentative) Last day to drop a class without W grade
July 19, Wed. (tentative) Last day to drop a class with W grade
August 1, Tues.  Last Day of Classes
August 2, Wed. Reading Day
August 3, Thurs. Final Exams
August 10, Thurs.  Conferral Date for August 2017 Graduates

**After this date, students who withdraw from a class or withdraw from the college will earn grades of "WF". "WF" grades calculate just like "F" grades for the semester and cumulative grade point averages.