Omicron Delta Epsilon

Omicron Delta Epsilon, the International Economics Honor Society, was created in 1963. Agnes Scott's chapter, Mu of Georgia, was established in 1993. Omicron Delta Epsilon strives to recognize scholastic attainment in economics and establish closer ties between students and faculty in economics. The Agnes Scott chapter meets these objectives by engaging in various activities around campus including an occasional economics discussion over lunch, social events, current topic colloquia and field trips to places such as the Federal Reserve Bank.

To be eligible to join Agnes Scott's ODE chapter, students must have junior or senior standing, at least 16 hours of economics coursework, be an Economics, EOM or Math/Econ major, and have a GPA of at least 3.25 in the major and overall.

For information, please see Professor Li Qi or Professor Patricia Schneider, the chapter co-advisors.

The national association's website is