Student Government Association

For more up to date information, please see the SGA website!

Each student of Agnes Scott College is a member of the Student Government Association. The SGA Governing Body and is comprised of the SGA Executive Board as well as General Body Members. The student body elects members to the SGA each spring.

First Year Class officers and SGA Senators are elected within the first two weeks of classes.

Class of 2023 Election dates:

August 26-September 2, 2019  CAMPAIGNING

September 3, 2019  ELECTION DAY

 

2019-20 Student Government Association Governing Body

LeAnna Rensi Casey Advisor lrensicasey@agnesscott.edu
Briana Barnett SGA President dbarnett@agnesscott.edu
Jasmine Paul SGA Vice President jmpaul@agnesscott.edu
Skye Svehlak SGA Secretary ssvehlak@agnesscott.edu
Tu Phung SGA Treasurer tphung@agnesscott.edu
Amaris Sawyer SGA Parliamentarian amsawyer@agnesscott.edu
Lily Exford Class of 2020 At-Large Senator lexford@agnesscott.edu
TBD Class of 2020 At-Large Senator
CJ Montgomery Class of 2020 President cmontgomery@agnesscott.edu
Sigal Kahn Class of 2020 Vice President skahn@agnesscott.edu
Amy Yarin Class of 2021 At-Large Senator ayarin@agnesscott.edu
Emily Oldfield Class of 2021 At-Large Senator
Blu Laseter Class of 2021 President elaseter@agnesscott.edu
Catherine Morkel Class of 2021 Vice President cmorkel@agnesscott.edu
Monique Gilmore Class of 2022 At-Large Senator mgilmore@agnesscott.edu
Rachel De Las Casas Class of 2022 At-Large Senator rdelascasas@agnesscot.edu
Sydney Y.K. Brown Class of 2022 President Sybrown@agnesscott.edu
Bintou Tunkara Class of 2022 Vice President btunkara@agnesscott.edu
TBD Class of 2023 At-Large Senator
TBD Class of 2023 At-Large Senator
TBD Class of 2023 President
TBD Class of 2023 Vice President
Hope Curtis Commuter Student Senator hcurtis@agnesscott.edu
Chan Spaulding COSMO Chair cspaulding@agnesscott.edu
Shaa'ista Sabir Graduate Student Senator Sabir276@agnesscott.edu
Shelby Nemhauser Interfaith Council Senator snemhauser@agnesscott.edu
Georga-Kay Whyte International Student Senator Gwhyte@agnesscott.edu
Natalia Mackiewicz IOC Chair nmackiewicz@agnesscott.edu
Caitlin Weaver Student Athlete Senator cweaver@agnesscott.edu
Rida Naseeb Sustainability Senator rnaseeb@agnesscott.edu
Marlee Hoggard Transfer Student Senator
Georgia Hill Woodruff Scholar Senator ghill@agnesscott.edu