Student Government Association

Each student of Agnes Scott College is a member of the Student Government Association. The student body elects SGA officers as well as the officers and representatives of Honor Court, Student Senate and Judicial Board.

Elections Timeline 2017-2018

March 20 – 27  Petition/declare candidacy
March 28  Kick Off -- Meet the candidates and hear their platform
March 29-31 Polls open
April 1  Election Results Posted
April 3-30 Transition/Officer Installation
April 6 IOC Meeting / Budget information and Student Org Registration Available
                Students will not be allocated unless they complete the registration process online.
April 10-14 Budget Training
April 18 All Student Organization Budgets Due
April 17-21 Allocations Committee Meetings
August - First-year class officers Elected

*Black Cat officer elections are conducted by the class during early fall semester*

The SGA Executive Board and Student Senate 
Your Student Government Association works hard to ensure that campus life at Agnes Scott is everything you want it to be!

The 2008 executive board made improvements to the budget allocations process, the student activity fee, and websites for student organizations. The 2009 board launched the Student Strategic Plan and the 2010 board completed the renovation of the Student Activities Room. The 2015 board worked with SPAC to create the Strategic Plan for the College's goals and vision for 2020.

Student Senate works directly with various department on campus to improve the Agnes Scott experience. Liaisons to Food services, Residence Life, Facilities, Registrar, Dean of Students, Global Diversity and Inclusion, and many more have affected change around campus. 

Stay informed about all of SGA's activities by following the SGA website or Student Senate website.

Contact Us
If you have any feedback or questions for the SGA executive board, please e-mail  To contact members of Student Senate, email

SGA Executive Board

Anndrekia Maha - President
Kai Beard - Vice President
Nicolette Paglioni- Secretary
Andrea Sweetman - J- Board President
Madeline Dekarske- Honor Court President
Niya Bacon- Inter- Organizational Council Chair
Celina Ortiz - Committee of Student Multicultural Organizations Chair
Georgian Espinoza- Programming Board President
Karina Leung - Senate President

Senate Executive

Karina Leung - President
Alice Edwards - Vice President
Fatima Garba - Secretary