Congratulations to Mehdia Hassan, Our Newest Kemper Scholar!

Mehdia Hassan, a first-year student at Agnes Scott, has been selected as a Kemper Scholar! The James S. Kemper Foundation identifies high-potential undergraduate students and supports them with a comprehensive program that includes scholarships, coaching and internships through which they develop practical and professional leadership skills.

As a Kemper Scholar, Mehdia will receive an annual scholarship, paid internships following her sophomore and junior years and travel and accommodations to attend the Kemper Scholars Professional Development Conference in Chicago for the next three years.

Congratulations to our 2016 Hubert Scholars!

The Office of Internship and Career Development is pleased to announce the 2016 Hubert Scholars! Established by the Hubert Charitable Trust, the Hubert Scholars program is designed to encourage careers in public service and provides funding for summer internships of 200+ hours serving the needs of others – for food, medical attention, education or spiritual support. Students supplement their internships by working with a faculty member to receive academic credit.

Awarded after an extensive application and interview process, the 2016 Hubert Scholars are:

  • Sara Belbase '18, who will be living and serving on two humanitarian projects in Kathmandu, Nepal, with nonprofit Justice for All
  • Emily Duncan '19, who will be living and serving in Tigoni, Kenya, with the Uhuru Academy for Girls
  • Tenzin Lnu '17, who will be serving in India with the Nyingtob Ling School for special needs children of Tibetan refugees
  • Itzel Lucio '17, who will be living and serving in Antigua, Guatemala, with the Obras Sociales Del Santo Hermano Pedro, a Catholic charity hospital
  • Aishwarya Murthy '17, who will be living and serving at the Snehadhara Foundation in Bangalore, India
  • Radhika Rao '17, who will be living and serving in Delhi, India, with the NGO All India Confederation of the Blind


Congratulations to the C200 Scholarship Winners!

The Office of Internship and Career Development is pleased to announce the scholarship winners for The Committee of 200, an organization dedicated to fostering, celebrating and advancing women's leadership in business.  C200 is a pioneering organization of the most senior women executives in successful private and public companies, including ASC Board of Trustees member Sally Guthrie ’69, who facilitated a C200 professional development event for all interested Agnes Scott students in fall 2015.

C200 Scholarships were then provided to students who exemplify extraordinary leadership potential, entrepreneurial spirit and a commitment to supporting other women. Winners were selected through competitive application and interview. They each received up to $4,000 toward costs associated with career or educational pursuits such as: graduate school test prep or fees, travel/living expenses for an internship or fellowship, and supplemental education courses including Bridge to Business.

Pictured left to right:
Faridah Nalunkuuma, Chanice Alexander, Katherine Brooke, Sydney Delaney, Jocelyn Cavillo, Saneen Shakeel, Victoria Wood, Morgan Smith

For more information about the Committee of 200, visit: