Outstanding Alumnae

Congratulations to our 2021 Outstanding Alumnae winners! This year’s winners exemplify the Agnes Scott College mission and prove — through their relationships, work and service — that Scotties are #LeadingEverywhere! Stay tuned for more in-depth features on each winner in upcoming Agnes Scott publications.

Distinguished Career

Ellen Weinberg Boney '86

Physician and Government Official Brings high-quality healthcare to veterans when they need it most.

Service to the College

Betty Derrick '68

Leader and Advocate Championing Agnes Scott College, our students, and fellow alumnae for over 45 years.

Service to the Community

Virginia Rollings Hopkins '72

Musician and Community Activist Leads a positive and effective community music program for underserved children.

Outstanding Young Alumna

Jordan Casteel '11

Celebrated Artist and Change Agent Creates large-scale portraits which inspire vital social conversations.

2020-21 Committee

Heather I. Scott '99, Co Chair

Alumnae Board Member, Member at Large, Class of 1999 Reunion Planning Committee

Susan Stevens Hitchock '67, Co-Chair

Past Alumnae Board Member, Past Alumnae Association President, Past Trustee, Past Chair of the Board of Trustees Student Affairs Committee, Athletic Advisory Board Member, Service to the College Award Winner, 2017

Nitya Jacob '95

Past Alumnae Board member, Past Class of 1995 Reunion Planning Committee

Kaela Singleton PhD '14

Kaela Singleton, PhD ’14 Adjunct Professor, Agnes Scott College Department of Biology, Outstanding Young Alum Winner 2020

Back to top