Academic Calendar

FALL 2014
August 1, Fri. Fall Tuition Due
August 18, Mon. International Students Arrive
August 19-22, Tues.-Fri. Orientation for International Students
August 22-25, Fri.-Mon. Orientation for All New Students
August 25, Mon. Returning Students Arrive on Campus
August 25-26, Mon.-Tues. Registration for New Students
August 26, Tues. Senior Investiture
August 27, Wed. First Day of Classes
September 1, Mon. Labor Day Holiday
September 1, Mon. Last day to ADD or DROP classes using AscAgnes
September 2, Tues. 90% Institutional Refund Date for Withdrawals (due by 4:30pm)
September 5, Fri. Last day to ADD a Fall class/ Last day to change to AUDIT
September 16, Tues. 50% Institutional Refund Date for Withdrawals (due by 4:30pm)
Last day to DROP a Fall class without "W" grade
October 7, Tues. 25% Institutional Refund Date for Withdrawals (due by 4:30pm)
October 16-19, Thurs.-Sun. Fall Break
October 21, Tues. Midterm Grades Posted to AscAgnes October 21 at 8:30am
October 29, Wed.** Last day to DROP a class with "W" grade or change to Pass/Fail**
Nov. 3 - Nov. 13, Mon.-Thurs. Spring 2015 Course Selection on AscAgnes (by class priority)
Class of 2015 Seniors - Graduation Applications Due Nov. 13
November 14, Fri. Cross-Registration forms due for Spring 2015
Nov. 26-30, Wed.-Sun. Thanksgiving Break
December 8, Mon. Last Day of Classes
December 9-10, Tues.-Wed. Reading Days
December 11-16, Thurs.-Tues. Exams
January 2, Fri. Final Grades Available on AscAgnes after Noon
Conferral Date for Graduates Completing in December
SPRING 2015
January 1, Thurs. Spring Tuition Due
January 19, Mon. Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
January 20, Tues. All Students Arrive
January 21, Wed. First Day of Classes
January 26, Mon. Last day for online ADD or DROP of classes using AscAgnes
January 27, Tues. 90% Institutional Refund Date for Withdrawals (due by 4:30pm)
January 30, Fri. Last day to ADD a Spring class or change to AUDIT
February 10, Tues. 50% Institutional Refund Date for Withdrawals (due by 4:30pm)
Last day to DROP a Spring class without "W" grade
March 3, Tues. 25% Institutional Refund Date for Withdrawals (due by 4:30pm)
March 13, Fri. Re-registration deposit due to the Office of Accounting
March 14-22, Sat.-Sun. Spring Break
March 23, Mon. Midterm Grades Posted to AscAgnes March 24 at 8:30am
April 2, Thurs.** Last day to DROP a class with "W" grade or change to Pass/Fail**
April 3-5, Fri.-Sun. Easter Break
April 6-16, Mon.-Thurs. Fall 2015 Course Selection on AscAgnes (by class priority)
April 28, Tues. SPARC (No classes)
May 5, Tues. Last Day of Classes
May 6-7, Wed.-Thurs. Reading Days
May 7-12, Thurs.-Tues. Senior Final Exams
May 8-13, Fri.-Wed. Final Exams
May 13, Wed. Senior Grades Due (Available on AscAgnes after 4:30pm)
May 15, Fri. Baccalaureate
May 16, Sat. Commencement
May 20, Wed. Final Non-Senior Grades Available on AscAGnes after 4:30pm
SUMMER 2015
May 26 - June 25 Summer School Session I (Final Exams on June 25)
June 29 - July 30 Summer School Session II (Final Exams on July 30)
August 6, Thurs. Conferral Date for August 2015 Graduates

**After this date, students who withdraw from a class or withdraw from the college will earn grades of "WF". "WF" grades calculate just like "F" grades for the semester and cumulative grade point averages.