Professional Development Awards

The Committee on Professional Development (a k a The Professional Development Committee, or PDC) reviews proposals for several professional development awards (a k a Internal Grants) available for faculty. The proposals are due by 5:00 p.m. (Atlanta time) on February 1 of each year (unless February 1 falls on a weekend or holiday).  Proposals are reviewed by the PDC, which makes recommendations about the proposals to the Vice President for Academic Affairs.  Awards are announced in April and are administered by the Office of Sponsored Programs.   

Funds Which Support Professional Development Internal Grant Awards

Currently Active Members of the PDC 

  • Academic Year 2016-2017: 
    • Tim Finco, Chair (elected through Spring 2018)
    • Bridget Roosa (elected through Spring 2018)
    • Alan Grostephan (elected through Spring 2019)
    • TBD (replacing Abraham Zablocki during family leave (who was replacing Toby Emert during sabbatical AY 2016-17))