Employee Recognition

Group picture from Community Day

Promise Awards 2018

Accepting Nominations Now!

Deadline for submissions is 12:00pm (Noon) on Monday, December 10.

Click here to access your nomination form.

Award Categories

Click here to view the Promise Awards Detailed Criteria

  • Hourly staff member - recognizes one hourly staff member who exhibits exceptional service and dedication to achievement of the mission and the promise of the college.

  • Administrative staff member (non-manager) - recognizes one outstanding administrative staff member who exhibits exceptional performance, effort and achievement in her/his role and in the achievement of the overall mission and promise of the college.

  • Manager/Supervisor, Program Manager - recognizes one manager or program manager who exhibits superior management or supervisory skills in managing her/his team or program in accomplishing the mission and the promise of the college.

  • Overall administrative excellence - recognizes a single administrative office that has demonstrated consistently exemplary work or service to individuals or the college as a whole.

  • Breaking down silos - recognizes a group of individuals from different departments who come together with a common purpose and the result of their efforts is an improved process for achieving the mission and the promise of the college.


  • For individual awards, employees must be employed with Agnes Scott a minimum of three (3) years to be eligible.
  • Once an employee wins an award, she/he is no longer eligible to win for the following five (5) years.

The deadline for returning your nomination forms is 12:00pm (Noon) on Monday, December 10.  

Winners will be announced at the college’s annual Holiday Party on December 18.  Winners receive a framed certificate and a $500 check. 

Questions may be directed to Karen Gilbert at kgilbert@agnesscott.edu.

Delivering the Promise

At Agnes Scott College, we devote all of our energy and resources to our students and their future so the education they experience today gives them an edge for achievement in the world of tomorrow.

2017 Promise Award Winners

Hourly Staff Member
President Kiss with Wynetta Reid
Wynetta Reid - Custodial Services

Administrative Staff Member
President Kiss with China WilsonChina Wilson - ITS

President Kiss with Martha IlleMartha Ille - Donor Relations

Overall Customer Service
President Kiss with College Advancement
College Advancement

Breaking Down Silos
President Kiss with Communications Cabinet
Communications Cabinet