This website uses cookies.  Find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Staff Council

2021-22 Staff Council Members:

  • Kai Jackson, Academic Advising and chair
  • Carolyn Cornelison, Center for Student Involvement
  • Josh Cornwall, Communications and Marketing
  • Kaila Edmonds, Development
  • Jessica Foxworth, Residence Life
  • Rachael Hunter, Facilities
  • Jessica Owen, Accounting
  • Anna Platt, Admission
  • Wynetta Reid, Custodial Services
  • Lucy Rodriguez, Equity and Inclusion
  • Valerie Kote-Tawia, Admission
  • Wafia Sayf, Center for Global Learning
  • Sye Williams, Information Technology Services
  • Imani Young Bey, Center for Writing and Speaking
  • Yves-Rose Porcena, Equity and Inclusion and interim ex officio


Anonymous mailbox for concerns, suggestions, or ideas

Mission Statement and Goals

The Agnes Scott College Staff Council fosters a positive work environment by acting as the voice of the Agnes Scott staff as a whole, facilitating communication among staff and between staff and other campus constituencies, providing guidance for college officers, the president, and the Board of Trustees related to all staff issues, assessing and interpreting workplace environment and campus culture from the staff perspective, fostering community within and across departments and offices, and promoting living honorably in support of the college mission.

The Staff Council achieves these goals by:

  • holding regular open meetings with all staff;
  • conducting periodic surveys of staff members;
  • reviewing and acting on open and anonymous emails sent to the council by staff members;
  • advising on staff representation on college committees;
  • attending committee meetings and reporting information to all staff members;
  • providing opportunities for social interactions on a regular basis
  • welcoming new employees in various ways

Contact us at!

Back to top