Upcoming Music Events

All Music Department concerts and events are free and open to the public unless otherwise noted.  No ticket necessary.

Fall 2018 Events

   September

 Fall Equinox Concert
Friday, September 22 at 8:00 p.m.
Delafield Planetarium, Bradley Observatory

Maclean Auditorium, Presser Hall

 Event dates, times and locations are subject to change. Please check back frequently for updated information.
Questions about upcoming events? Contact us at music@agnesscott.edu or call 404-471-6049.

Sun 21 Oct 2018

Junior Recital: Yihan Jiang, soprano

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Presser Hall PR-Maclean Auditorium

Thu 25 Oct 2018

Collegiate Chorale & Sotto Voce Fall Concert

6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Presser Hall PR-Maclean Auditorium

Tue 30 Oct 2018

Music Student Recital Hour

1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Presser Hall PR-Maclean Auditorium

Wed 07 Nov 2018

Chamber Music Ensemble Concert

7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Julia Thompson Smith Chapel Sanctuary

Sun 18 Nov 2018

ASC Community Orchestra Concert

3:00 PM - 4:15 PM

Presser Hall PR-Gaines Chapel

Tue 27 Nov 2018

Music Student Recital Hour

1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Presser Hall PR-Maclean Auditorium

Wed 28 Nov 2018

Joyful Noise Gospel Choir Fall Concert

8:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Presser Hall PR-Maclean Auditorium

Wed 05 Dec 2018

Jazz Ensemble and World Percussion Ensemble Fall Concert

8:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Presser Hall PR-Maclean Auditorium

Tue 29 Jan 2019

Music Student Recital Hour

1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Presser Hall PR-Maclean Auditorium

Sun 03 Feb 2019

Faculty Recital: Dawn-Marie James, soprano and David D'Ambrosio, piano

3:00 PM - 4:15 PM

Presser Hall PR-Maclean Auditorium

Sun 10 Feb 2019

Faculty Chamber Recital: Qiao Solomon, violin

3:00 PM - 4:15 PM

Julia Thompson Smith Chapel Sanctuary

Tue 26 Feb 2019

Music Student Recital Hour

1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Presser Hall PR-Maclean Auditorium

Sun 24 Mar 2019

Senior Recital: Yasmin Edwards, mezzo-soprano

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Presser Hall PR-Maclean Auditorium

Tue 26 Mar 2019

Music Student Recital Hour

1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Presser Hall PR-Maclean Auditorium

Sun 31 Mar 2019

Senior Recital: Catherine Weeks, cello

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Presser Hall PR-Maclean Auditorium

Sun 31 Mar 2019

Senior Recital: Catherine Weeks, cello

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Julia Thompson Smith Chapel Sanctuary

Sun 07 Apr 2019

ASC Community Orchestra Concert

3:00 PM - 4:15 PM

Presser Hall PR-Gaines Chapel

Sun 14 Apr 2019

Senior Recital: Xiangyuan He

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Presser Hall PR-Maclean Auditorium

Tue 23 Apr 2019

Chamber Music Ensemble Concert

1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Julia Thompson Smith Chapel Sanctuary

Wed 24 Apr 2019

Joyful Noise Gospel Choir Spring Concert

8:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Presser Hall PR-Maclean Auditorium

Thu 25 Apr 2019

Collegiate Chorale & Sotto Voce Spring Concert

7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Presser Hall PR-Maclean Auditorium

Wed 01 May 2019

Jazz Ensemble & World Percussion Ensemble Spring Concert

8:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Presser Hall PR-Maclean Auditorium