Keyboard and Winds Chamber Ensemble

The Keyboard and Winds Chamber Ensemble is an instrumental ensemble open to all ASC students by audition.  The ensemble has performed piano duets as well as wind duos and piano trios by composers such as Mozart, Haydn, Ravel, Brahms, and several contemporary composers as well. Coached by Professor David D'Ambrosio, Keyboard and Winds Chamber Ensemble meets once weekly, with a requirement for the student musicians to rehearse on their own outside of class time.  

For more information on the Keyboard and Winds Chamber Ensemble, please contact Professor David D'Ambrosio at or 404.471.6874.  

Audio Samples of the Keyboard and Winds Chamber Ensemble:
Fuga from Notturno by Carl Ditters von Dittersdorf

Duo Para Flauta y Corno by Pablo Fernando Llamazares

Duettino in G major by Muzio Clementi

Little Plain Jane, Empress of the Chinese Nodding-Dolls from Mother Goose Suite by Maurice Ravel

Sonata in F minor, Op. 120, No. 1: Andante un poco Adagio by Johannes Brahms

London Trio, Allegro moderato by Joseph Haydn