Student Government Association

Each student of Agnes Scott College is a member of the Student Government Association. The student body elects SGA officers as well as the officers and representatives of Honor Court, Student Senate and Judicial Board.

April - General election for all SGA position and class officer elections
August - First-year class officer and Senate elections 
November - General elections for all SGA positions 
*Black Cat officer elections are conducted by the class.  

The SGA Executive Board
Your student government executive board works hard to ensure that campus life at Agnes Scott is everything you want it to be! The 2008 executive board made improvements to the budget allocations process, the student activity fee, and websites for student organizations. The 2009 board launched the Student Strategic Plan and the 2010 board completed the renovation of the Student Activities Room.  Stay informed about all of SGA's activities.

Executive Board
Chinenyenwa Okoye '15, president 
Geurim Son '15, treasurer
Brianna Hudson '15, secretary
Tayla Burnett '16, Ashley Ealey '16, Student Senate president
Connor Day '15, Honor Court president
Tyler Bryant '16, Judicial Board president
Ugonna Ume '16, Inter-organization Council chair
Courtney Taylor '15, COSMO chair
Fatimah Austin '16, Programming Board chairs

Organizations of the Executive Board
Student Senate 
Honor Court 
Judicial Board 
Inter-Organizational Council 
Committee of Student Multicultural Organizations 
Programming Board

Contact Us
If you have any feedback or questions for the SGA executive board, please e-mail