Academic Calendar 2018-2019

FALL 2018-Pending Approval
August 1, Weds. Fall Tuition Due
August 20, Mon. International Students Arrive
TBD Orientation for International Students
August 23-27, Thurs.-Mon. Orientation/Legacy for All New Students
TBD Returning Students Arrive on Campus
TBD AscAgnes Registration Opens for New Students
August 28, Tues. Senior Investiture
August 29, Weds. First Day of Classes
September 3 Mon. Labor Day Holiday
September 3, Mon. Last day for online add/drop of fall classes using AscAgnes
September 4, Tues. 90% Institutional Refund Date for Withdrawals (due by 4:30pm)
September 7, Fri. Last day to ADD a Fall class/ Last day to change to AUDIT
September 18, Tues. 50% Institutional Refund Date for Withdrawals (due by 4:30pm)
September 18, Tues. Last day to DROP a Fall class without "W" grade
October 6, Sat. Black Cat Formal
October 9, Tues. 25% Institutional Refund Date for Withdrawals (due by 4:30pm)
October 11-14, Thurs.-Sun. Fall Break
October 23, Tues. Midterm Grades Posted to AscAgnes at 8:30am
October 31, Weds. Last day to DROP a class with "W" grade or change to Pass/Fail**
November 5-15, Mon.-Thurs. Spring 2019 Course Selection on AscAgnes (by class priority)
November 15, Thurs. Class of 2019 Seniors - Graduation Applications Due 
November 15, Thurs. ARCHE Cross-Registration forms due for Spring 2019
November 21-25, Weds.-Sun. Thanksgiving Break
December 10, Mon. Last Day of Classes
December 11, Tues. Reading Day
December 12-17, Weds.-Mon. Exams
December 15, Sat. Spring Tuition Due
December 17, Mon. Conferral Date for Graduates Completing in December
December TBD Final Grades Available on AscAgnes after Noon
SPRING 2019 Pending Approval
January 7, Mon. All Students Arrive
January 8, Tues. First Day of Classes
January 11, Fri. Last day for online ADD or DROP of classes using AscAgnes
January 15, Tues. 90% Institutional Refund Date for Withdrawals (due by 4:30pm)
January 18, Fri. Last day to ADD a Spring class or change to AUDIT
January 21, Mon. Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
January 28, Mon. 50% Institutional Refund Date for Withdrawals (due by 4:30pm)
January 28, Mon. Last day to DROP a Spring class without "W" grade
February 12, Tues. 25% Institutional Refund Date for Withdrawals (due by 4:30pm)
February 22, Fri. Founder's Day
March 4-8, Mon.-Fri. Journeys/Peak Week
March 11-15, Mon.-Fri. Spring Break
March 19, Tues. Midterm Grades Posted to AscAgnes at 8:30am
March 28, Thurs. Last day to DROP a class with "W" grade or change to Pass/Fail**
April 1-11, Mon.-Thurs. Fall 2019 Course Selection on AscAgnes (by class priority)
April 19-21, Fri.-Sun. Easter Break
April 23, Tues. SPARC (No classes)
May 1, Weds. Last Day of Classes
May 2, Thurs. Reading Day
May 2-7, Thurs.-Tues. Senior Final Exams
May 3-8, Fri.-Weds. Final Exams
May 8, Weds. Senior Grades Due (Available on AscAgnes after 4:30pm)
May 10, Fri. Baccalaureate
May 11, Sat. Commencement
May 15, Weds. Non-Senior Grades Available on AscAgnes after 4:30pm
SUMMER 2019- SESSION I
April 1, Mon. Summer School Session I class registration begins on AscAgnes
May 28, Tues. First Day of Classes
May 31, Fri. (tentative) Last day to add a class
June 3, Mon. (tentative) Last day to drop a class without W grade
June 12, Weds. (tentative) Last day to drop a class with W grade
June 25, Tues.  Last Day of Classes
June 26, Weds. Reading Day
June 27, Thurs. Final Exams
SUMMER 2019- SESSION II  
April 1, Mon. Summer Session II class registration begins on AscAgnes
July 1, Mon.  First Day of Classes
July 4, Thurs. (tentative) Last day to add a class
July 8, Mon. (tentative) Last day to drop a class without W grade
July 17, Weds. (tentative) Last day to drop a class with W grade
July 30, Tues.  Last Day of Classes
July 31, Weds. Reading Day
August 1, Thurs. Final Exams
August 8, Thurs.  Conferral Date for August 2019 Graduates

**After this date, students who withdraw from a class or withdraw from the college will earn grades of "WF". "WF" grades calculate just like "F" grades for the semester and cumulative grade point averages.