Academic Calendar 2017-2018

FALL 2017 PENDING APPROVAL
TBD Fall Tuition Due
August 14, Mon. International Students Arrive
TBD Orientation for International Students
August 18-21, Fri.-Mon. Orientation/Legacy for All New Students
TBD Returning Students Arrive on Campus
August 22, Tues. Registration for New Students
August 22, Tues. Senior Investiture
August 23, Wed. First Day of Classes
August 28, Mon. Last day for online add/drop of fall classes using AscAgnes
August 29, Tues. 90% Institutional Refund Date for Withdrawals (due by 4:30pm)
September 1, Fri. Last day to ADD a Fall class/ Last day to change to AUDIT
September 4, Mon. Labor Day Holiday
September 12, Tues. 50% Institutional Refund Date for Withdrawals (due by 4:30pm)
September 12, Tues. Last day to DROP a Fall class without "W" grade
October 7, Sat. Black Cat Formal
October 4, Tues. 25% Institutional Refund Date for Withdrawals (due by 4:30pm)
October 12-15, Thurs.-Sun. Fall Break
October 24, Tues. Midterm Grades Posted to AscAgnes at 8:30am
November 1, Weds. Last day to DROP a class with "W" grade or change to Pass/Fail**
November 6-16, Mon.-Thurs. Spring 2018 Course Selection on AscAgnes (by class priority)
TBD Class of 2018 Seniors - Graduation Applications Due 
November 6, Mon. ARCHE Cross-Registration forms due for Spring 2018
November 22-26, Wed.-Sun. Thanksgiving Break
December 4, Mon. Last Day of Classes
December 5, Tues. Reading Day
December 6-11, Wed.-Mon. Exams
TBD Spring Tuition Due
TBD Final Grades Available on AscAgnes after Noon
December 11, Mon. Conferral Date for Graduates Completing in December
SPRING 2018 PENDING APPROVAL
January 8, Mon. All Students Arrive
January 9, Tues. First Day of Classes
January 12, Fri. Last day for online ADD or DROP of classes using AscAgnes
January 15, Mon. Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
TBD 90% Institutional Refund Date for Withdrawals (due by 4:30pm)
TBD Last day to ADD a Spring class or change to AUDIT
TBD 50% Institutional Refund Date for Withdrawals (due by 4:30pm)
TBD Last day to DROP a Spring class without "W" grade
TBD 25% Institutional Refund Date for Withdrawals (due by 4:30pm)
February 16, Fri. Founder's Day
March 5-9, Mon.-Fri. Journeys/Peak Week
March 12-16, Mon.-Fri. Spring Break
TBD Midterm Grades Posted to AscAgnes at 8:30am
March 30-April 1, Fri.-Sun. Easter Break
TBD Last day to DROP a class with "W" grade or change to Pass/Fail**
TBD Fall 2019 Course Selection on AscAgnes (by class priority)
April 26, Thurs. SPARC (No classes)
May 2, Wed. Last Day of Classes
May 3, Thurs. Reading Day
May 3-8, Thurs.-Tues. Senior Final Exams
May 4-9, Fri.-Wed. Final Exams
May 9, Wed. Senior Grades Due (Available on AscAgnes after 4:30pm)
May 11, Fri. Baccalaureate
May 12, Sat. Commencement
TBD Non-Senior Grades Available on AscAgnes after 4:30pm
SUMMER 2018- SESSION I
TBD Summer School Session I class registration begins on AscAgnes
May 29, Tues. First Day of Classes
June 1, Fri. (tentative) Last day to add a class
June 4, Mon. (tentative) Last day to drop a class without W grade
June 13, Wed. (tentative) Last day to drop a class with W grade
June 26, Tues.  Last Day of Classes
June 27, Wed. Reading Day
June 28, Thurs. Final Exams
SUMMER 2018- SESSION II  
TBD Summer Session II class registration begins on AscAgnes
July 2, Mon.  First Day of Classes
July 5, Thurs. (tentative) Last day to add a class
July 9, Mon. (tentative) Last day to drop a class without W grade
July 18, Wed. (tentative) Last day to drop a class with W grade
July 31, Tues.  Last Day of Classes
August 1, Wed. Reading Day
August 2, Thurs. Final Exams
August 9, Thurs.  Conferral Date for August 2018 Graduates

**After this date, students who withdraw from a class or withdraw from the college will earn grades of "WF". "WF" grades calculate just like "F" grades for the semester and cumulative grade point averages.