Community Diversity Subcommittees

Three subcommittees are affiliated with the President’s Committee on Community Diversity.

  • The MLK Convocation subcommittee coordinates the commemoration of the lives of Martin Luther King Jr. and Coretta Scott King. This subcommittee separately assists in identifying a keynote speaker, promotes campus awareness of the Martin Luther King Jr. holiday and coordinates the programs and receptions affiliated with this event.

  • The Safe Zone subcommittee ensures that LGBTQIQ members of the Agnes Scott community are supported and included in all aspects of campus life. The committee develops and implements a curriculum and training titled Safe Zone to maximize opportunities for learning development around LGBTQIQ issues within the community. See more information about the Safe Zone program.

  • The Disability subcommittee coordinates programs and events that raise awareness and provide education about issues affecting individuals with hidden and/or visible disabilities.