Sustainability Advisory Council

The Sustainability Advisory Council provides leadership and education for environmental stewardship and balance in what the college takes from and returns to the world’s natural resources. The committee is charged with making recommendations for changes in policy, budgets, curriculum and behavior to ensure that Agnes Scott becomes a more sustainable campus. To learn more, visit the Sustainability website.


Elizabeth Kiss, president, chair

Kathy B. Ashe '68

Tim Blankenship, director of facilities

Adele Clements '88

Douglas A. Fantz, associate professor of chemistry

Ashley Fournier '10

John P. Hegman, vice president for business and finance

Amy J. Lovell '90, professor of astronomy

Jeanne K. Manning '72

John Pilger, William R. Kenan Jr. Professor of Biology

Clayton B. Rolader

Elizabeth Rowe ’15, sustainability fellow

Angela Speir '88

Amanda Thompson '01

Harald Thorsrud, associate professor of philosophy

Leon Venable, professor of chemistry

Susan A. Kidd '78, M.A.T.'07, executive director of the Center for Sustainability, ex officio