Outstanding Alumnae

Each year, the Agnes Scott Alumnae Association recognizes outstanding alumnae in four categories. Our 2017 Outstanding Alumnae Award recipients are:

  • Susan Stevens Hitchcock ’67, Service to the College 
    Recognizing an alumna who has exhibited a strong level of interest in and support for Agnes Scott College.
  • Ann Stein Alperin ’58, Service to the Community
    Recognizing an alumna who has displayed outstanding service to the community, locally or globally.
  • Margaret L. Moses ’64, Distinguished Career
    Recognizing an alumna who has achieved continued excellence in her chosen profession.
  • Keri Payne Norris ’02, Outstanding Young Alumna
    Recognizing an alumna who has graduated within the last 20 years for early competence in her chosen field or area of service and exceptional promise for the future.

Read the profiles of former Outstanding Alumnae Award Winners:

2016 Outstanding Alumnae Award Winners
2015 Outstanding Alumnae Award Winners

2014 Outstanding Alumnae Award Winners

Nominate Yourself or Someone You Know
If you or someone you know has excelled in one of these categories, please take the time to complete our nomination process.  Download a nomination form and instructions.  Nominations are due by October 1.   

If you are unsure whether or not your nominee has already received an award, check on our list of past award winners.

If you have questions, please contact Kim Vickers ’87 at 404.471.6325 or kvickers@agnesscott.edu.