Administrative Assessment Support Team

The Administrative Assessment Support Team is charged with encouraging, coordinating and facilitating assessment practices for administrative units of the college by reviewing and evaluating annual assessment plans and reports for these units; ensuring that administrative units have student learning outcomes, when applicable; maintaining assessment records; monitoring best practices and providing training in institutional effectiveness; and creating a culture of continuous assessment-based improvements for administrative functions. The team reports annually to the officers of the college on the climate for assessment and the quality of assessment activities.

Associate Vice President Lea Ann Hudson chairs the Administrative Assessment Support Team, and each division of the college has a divisional liaison on the team. In addition, there are two ex officio members: the chair of the Academic Assessment Committee, who ensures that the team’s work in assessment is coordinated with that of the Academic Assessment Committee; and the director of institutional research, who serves as a resource for institutional data and data collections methods.


Lea Ann Hudson, chair
Pamela Napier, Academic Affairs
Henry Hope, Business & Finance
Bret Busch, College Advancement
Angela Eyer, Enrollment
Honi Migdol, Student Affairs
Corey Dunn, Director of Institutional Research

The AAST is here to help and support units with their assessment activities!
Questions are welcome!