Upcoming Events

All Music Department concerts and events are free and open to the public.  No ticket necessary.

September 2014

ASC Bass Day (Workshop)
Saturday, September 13, 2014, 9:00am - 4:00pm
Presser Hall, various locations in the building

Music Department Recital Hour
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 at 1:00pm
Maclean Auditorium, Presser Hall

Faculty Recital: Miranda Dohrman, clarinet & David D'Ambrosio, piano
Thursday, September 25, 2014 at 7:30pm
Maclean Auditorium, Presser Hall
Program: Sonata in f minor (Johannes Brahms)
New Columbia/Big Bay (John McCowen)
Bling Bling (Scott McAllister)
Romparale (Erik Kofoed)

Fall Equinox Concert featuring Allison Adams, singer/songwriter
Friday, September 26, 2014 at 8:00pm
Bradley Observatory

October 2014

Kirk Concert & Master Class Series presents a master class with Moira Smiley & VOCO
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 at 1:00pm
Maclean Auditorium, Presser Hall

Kirk Concert & Master Class Series presents Moira Smiley & VOCO
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 at 7:30pm
Maclean Auditorium, Presser Hall

Intercollegiate Women's Choir Festival
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 at 7:00pm
Kennesaw State University

Faculty Recital: Francisca Maxwell, soprano & David D'Ambrosio, piano "Magical & Mystical Songs"
Sunday, October 26, 2014 at 4:00pm
Maclean Auditorium, Presser Hall

Music Department Recital Hour
Tuesday, October 28, 2014 at 1:00pm
Maclean Auditorium, Presser Hall

Young People's Concert at Clayton State University
Tuesday, October 29, 2014 at 11:15am
Spivey Hall, Clayton State University

November 2014

Kirk Concert & Master Class Series presents a master class with the Jade String Trio
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 at 1:00pm
Maclean Auditorium, Presser Hall

Kirk Concert & Master Class Series presents the Jade String Trio
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 at 7:30pm
Maclean Auditorium, Presser Hall

Music Department Recital Hour
Tuesday, November 18, 2014 at 1:00pm
Maclean Auditorium, Presser Hall

Chamber Ensemble Concert
Wednesday, November 19, 2014 at 8:00pm
Maclean Auditorium, Presser Hall

Collegiate Chorale & Sotto Voce Concert
Thursday, November 20, 2014 at 6:00pm
Maclean Auditorium, Presser Hall

ASC Community Orchestra Concert
Sunday, November 23, 2014 at 3:00pm
Gaines Chapel, Presser Hall

 

December 2014

Music Department Recital Hour
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 at 1:00pm
Maclean Auditorium, Presser Hall

Joyful Noise Gospel Choir Concert
Wednesday, December 3, 2014 at 8:00pm
Gaines Chapel, Presser Hall

Music Department Recital Hour
Thursday, December 4, 2014 at 1:00pm
Maclean Auditorium, Presser Hall

Music Department Recital Hour
Friday, December 5, 2014 at 3:30pm
Maclean Auditorium, Presser Hall

Music Department Recital Hour
Monday, December 8, 2014 at 3:30pm
Maclean Auditorium, Presser Hall

Jazz Ensemble & World Percussion Ensemble Concert
Monday, December 8, 2014 at 8:00pm
Luchsinger Lounge, Alston Campus Center

Questions about upcoming events? Contact us at music@agnesscott.edu or call 404-471-6049.
The program features the Atlanta Concert Band in Military Symphony by Gossec, Suite Francaise by Milhaud, Marche Militaire Francaise by Saint-Saens, Bolero by Ravel, March to the Scaffold by Berlioz, Damnation of Faust by Berlioz/Smith, Pavane for a Dead Princess by Ravel/Reed, American Eagle Waltz by Offenbach, and a chamber group playing Petite Symphonie, Mvt. I & IV by Gounod.